Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Teaching Faculty, Laboratory and Technical Services

Hidayat Shahid, BEng, MASc, PEng

Assistant Dean, Associate Teaching Professor

Office ENG 1021

905.721.8668 ext. 2791

hidayat.shahid@ontariotechu.ca


Govind Rehal, BTech, MESc

Manager, Technical Services

Office ENG 1023

905.721.8668 ext. 3526

govind.rehal@ontariotechu.ca


Peter Kahr

Mechanical and Manufacturing Technician

Office ENG 1045A

905.721.8668 ext. 3647

Peter.Kahr@ontariotechu.ca


Russell Papadimitriou, BEng

Mechatronics and Mechanical Technician

Office SIRC 2032

905.721.8668 ext. 7357

Russell.Papadimitriou@ontariotechu.ca


Ali Ismail, MASc, EIT

Engineering Lab Technician - Mechanical

Office ENG 1050A

905.721.8668 ext. 5714

Ali.Ismail@ontariotechu.ca


Manjot Sidhu, BTech, MASc

Engineering Lab Technician - Computing and Electrical

Office SIRC 2011

905.721.8668 ext. 7354

manjot.sidhu@ontariotechu.ca


Masoud Farzam, BEng, MASc, PhD, PEng

Associate Teaching Professor

Office ENG 3040A

905.721.8668 ext. 2851

masoud.farzam@ontariotechu.ca


Qi Shi, BEng, MEng, PEng

Associate Teaching Professor

Leon Wu, BEng, MASc, PEng

Associate Teaching Professor

Sharman Perera, MASc, PEng

Associate Teaching Professor

Khalid Rizk

Engineering Specialist

Office UB 3034

905.721.8668 ext. 2042

Khalid.Rizk@ontariotechu.ca


Robert Ulrich

Laboratory Technician

Office UB 3034

905.721.8668 ext. 2650

Robert.Ulrich@ontariotechu.ca