Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Your Main Points of Contact

  • For Admissions Information

    Office of Graduate Studies

    For admission information, including the receipt of admission documents, please contact:

    Office of Graduate Studies
    Ontario Tech University
    Campus Corners, Suite 1400 2000 Simcoe Street North
    Oshawa, ON, L1H 7K4, CANADA

    905.721.8668 ext. 6209
    905.721.3062 (fax)

  • For Program Information
    Bramsha Panchadcharam & Rebecca Black
    Automotive Centre of Excellence (ACE), Room 4028
    905.721.8668 ext. 3018 & 905.721.8668 ext. 5503
  • For Academic Advice

    Graduate Program Directors

    Students with supervisors (PhD, MASc, and MEng Project) are expected to rely on their supervisors for graduate program advice. For students in the MEng programs the following advisors are available to consult with for academic advice:

    Department of Automotive and Mechatronics Engineering

    Dr. Amirkianoosh Kiani
    Room ACE2026, Automotive Centre of Excellence (ACE)
    905.721.8668 ext. 5730

    Department of Electrical, Computer, and Software Engineering

    Dr. Khalid Elgazzar
    905.721.8668 ext. 7365

    Department of Energy and Nuclear Engineering

    Dr. Jennifer McKellar
    905.721.8668 ext. 5498

    Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

    Dr. Amirkianoosh Kiani
    Room ACE2026, Automotive Centre of Excellence (ACE)
    905.721.8668 ext. 5730

    Master of Engineering Management (MEngM)

    Dr. Khalid Elgazzar
    905.721.8668 ext. 7365