Skip to main content

About us

The Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science at Ontario Tech University integrates the best practices and successes of some of the leading universities in Canada and the world, with new and innovative ideas.

We strive to become one of the foremost engineering and applied science centres in Canada through high-quality and innovative programs, high-calibre and value-added research, excellence in education, and exceptional students and graduates who are prepared to be productive professionals and leaders of tomorrow.

  • Programs

    We offer undergraduate degree programs in the following two departments:

    c_wonder Mobile Design Lab truck
    Automotive, Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering:



    c_wonder Mobile Design Lab truck
     Electrical, Computer and Software Engineering:


    Designed to meet industry needs, these programs provide a solid grounding in basic sciences, mathematics and computing, along with knowledge in various engineering application fields.

    Our Nuclear Engineering program is offered through the Faculty of Energy Systems and Nuclear Science, an affiliate of FEAS.

    To help meet the industry need for engineers with strong business skills, FEAS and our Faculty of Business and Information Technology, provide Engineering and Management programs for each of our engineering programs.

    To help you learn through experience, we offer co-op work terms, and industry internships at the end of your third year.

  • Research

    We are actively involved in a range of research activities that benefit our industry and society. Our faculty members are leaders in their fields and have attracted financial support from various sources to support their research, scholarly, professional and creative activities.

  • Governance
    Information on the faculty governance can be found on our Governance page.
  • Buildings and Facilities
    Ontario Power Generation (OPG) Engineering Building

    Housing most of our undergraduate laboratories, including heavy and industrial-scale equipment.

    Automotive Centre of Excellence (ACE)

    Astate-of-the-art, five-story facility offering a full-range of testing facilities, including full climatic, durability and lifecycle testing. This facility also includes one of the largest and most sophisticated climatic wind tunnels in the world