Skip to main content
COVID-19 information and screening Learn how we’re keeping our campus community safe, healthy and engaged during our gradual return to campus.
Note: Faculty, staff, students and visitors must complete the mandatory screening questionnaire before coming to campus.
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Administrative Services Personnel

Candace Chard

Co-op and Internship Officer

Office -

905.721.8668 ext. -

Candace.Chard@ontariotechu.ca


David Kim

Director, Planning and Operations

Office ENG 3020

905.721.8668 ext. 3454

David.Kim@ontariotechu.ca


Ellen James

Women in Engineering and Engineering Outreach Coordinator

Office SIRC 3390

905.721.8668 ext. 7375

ellen.james@ontariotechu.ca


Joel Stewart

Graduate Program Assistant

Office ACE 4028

905.721.8668 ext. 3018

joel.stewart@ontariotechu.ca


Karishma Karim

Administrative Assistant

Office -

905.721.8668 ext. -

karishma.karim@ontariotechu.ca


Kenzie Martin

Faculty Services Assistant

Office ENG 3025

905.721.8668 ext. 2497

Kenzie.martin@ontariotechu.ca


Kelly Crocker

Administrative Coordinator

Office ENG 3021

905.721.8668 ext. 2971

Kelly.Crocker@ontariotechu.ca


Lea Adams

Office Assistant

Office -

905.721.8668 ext. -

lea.adams@ontariotechu.ca


Lisa Townsend

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Office -

905.721.8668 ext. -

Lisa.Townsend@ontariotechu.ca


Samantha Munro

Communications Coordinator

Office 3022

905.721.8668 ext. 3568

samantha.munro@ontariotechu.ca


Shari Martin

Administrative Coordinator

Office ACE 2028

905.721.8668 ext. 5747

Shari.martin@ontariotechu.ca


Trisha Romano

Department Program Assistant

Office ACE 3028

905.721.8668 ext. 5746

trisha.romano@ontariotechu.ca


Vanessa Ironside

Engineering Outreach Coordinator

Office SIRC 3390

905.721.8668 ext. 7372

vanessa.ironside@ontariotechu.ca


Shannan Crowder

Department Program Assistant

Office -

905.721.8668 ext. -

Shannan.Crowder@ontariotechu.ca