Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Administrative Services Personnel

Melissa Braccia

Co-Op Program Assistant

Office ACE 2010A

905.721.8668 ext. 5754

melissa.braccia@ontariotechu.ca


Candace Chard

Co-op and Internship Officer

Office ACE 2010

905.721.8668 ext. 5702

Candace.Chard@ontariotechu.ca


Michelle Cholak

Graduate Program Assistant

Office ACE 4028

905.721.8668 ext. 5503

Michelle.Cholak@ontariotechu.ca


Kelly Crocker

Accreditation and Academic Planning Specialist

Office ENG 3021

905.721.8668 ext. 6545

Kelly.Crocker@ontariotechu.ca


Kylie Dickinson

Engineering Outreach Coordinator

Office SIRC 3390

905.721.8668 ext. NA

Kylie.Dickinson@ontariotechu.ca


Ellen James

Women in Engineering and Engineering Outreach Coordinator

Office SIRC 3390

905.721.8668 ext. 7375

ellen.james@ontariotechu.ca


Karishma Karim

Administrative Assistant

Office ACE 3028

905.721.8668 ext. 5752

karishma.karim@ontariotechu.ca


David Kim

Director, Planning and Operations

Office ENG 3020

905.721.8668 ext. 3454

David.Kim@ontariotechu.ca


Kenzie Martin

Faculty Services Assistant

Office ENG 3022

905.721.8668 ext. 2497

Kenzie.martin@ontariotechu.ca


Shari Martin

Administrative Coordinator

Office ENG 2027

905.721.8668 ext. 6146

Shari.martin@ontariotechu.ca


Mickole Mulano

Engineering Outreach Coordinator

Office -

905.721.8668 ext. -

mickole.mulano@ontariotechu.ca


Alex Piliounis

Engineering Outreach Coordinator

Office SIRC 3390

905.721.8668 ext. NA

Alex.Piliounis@ontariotechu.ca


Madeline Sialtsis

Engineering Outreach Coordinator

Office SIRC 3390

905.721.8668 ext. NA

Madeline.Sialtsis@ontariotechu.ca


Sydney Smith

Engineering Outreach Coordinator

Office SIRC 3390

905.721.8668 ext. NA

Sydney.Smith@ontariotechu.ca


Joel Stewart

Graduate Program Assistant

Office ACE 4028

905.721.8668 ext. 3018

joel.stewart@ontariotechu.ca


Melanie Stryde

AME Administrative Assistant

Office ACE 2028

905.721.8668 ext. 7372

melanie.stryde@ontariotechu.ca


Laura Thursby

Special Projects Coordinator

Office ACE 2027

905.721.8668 ext. 3568

Laura.thursby@ontariotechu.ca


Kailey Tinline

Office Assistant

Office ACE 3025

905.721.8668 ext. 2988

Kailey.tinline@ontariotechu.ca