Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Administrative Services Personnel

Anne Coulby

Co-op and Internship Officer

Office ACE 2010B

905.721.8668 ext. 5702

Astrid DeSouza

Program Coordinator, Student Support, Engineering Co-Op and Internship

Office ACE 2010A

905.721.8668 ext. 5788

David Kim

Director, Planning and Operations

Office ENG 3020

905.721.8668 ext. 3454

Ellen James

Women in Engineering and Engineering Outreach Coordinator

Office SIRC 3390

905.721.8668 ext. 7375

Joel Stewart

Graduate Program Assistant

Office ACE 4028

905.721.8668 ext. 3018

Kenzie Martin

Faculty Services Assistant

Office ENG 3025

905.721.8668 ext. 2497

Kelly Crocker

Administrative Coordinator

Office ENG 3021

905.721.8668 ext. 2971

Stephanie Callahan

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Office ENG 3023

905.721.8668 ext. 3643

Samantha Munro

Communications Coordinator

Office 3022

905.721.8668 ext. 3568

Shari Martin

Department Program Assistant

Office ACE 2028

905.721.8668 ext. 5747

Tamara Hamilton

Department Program Assistant

Office -

905.721.8668 ext. -

Trisha Romano

Department Program Assistant

Office ACE 3028

905.721.8668 ext. 5746

Vanessa Ironside

Engineering Outreach Coordinator

Office SIRC 3390

905.721.8668 ext. 7372