Skip to main content

Engineering Directory



Department of Automotive, Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Name Ext Office Email

Dr. Jana Abou-Ziki


Assistant Professor

5725 ACE 2024 Jana.AbouZiki@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Martin Agelin-Chaab

Associate Professor

5739 ACE 3026 martin.agelin-chaab@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Ahmad Barari

Associate Professor

5728 ACE 4023 ahmad.barari@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Ibrahim Dincer

Professor

5723 ACE 3024 ibrahim.dincer@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Moustafa El-Gindy

Professor

5718 ACE 4021 moustafa.el-gindy@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Ebrahim Esmailzadeh

Professor (Emeritus)

N/A N/A ebrahim.esmailzadeh@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Kamiel Gabriel

Professor

5712 ACE 3025 kamiel.gabriel@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Amirkianoosh Kiani

Assistant Professor

5730 ACE 2026 amirkianoosh.kiani@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Hossam Kishawy

Associate Dean
Professor

2810 ENG 3024 hossam.kishawy@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Haoxiang Lang

Assistant Professor

7439 SIRC 3172 haoxiang.lang@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Brendan MacDonald

Assistant Professor

5716 ACE 2021 brendan.macdonald@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Atef Mohany

Associate Professor

5720 ACE 3027 atef.mohany@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Dipal Patel

Assistant Professor

5713 ACE 3020 dipal.patel@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Bale Reddy


Professor

5722 ACE 2022 bale.reddy@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Ghaus Rizvi

Professor

5745 ACE 3021 ghaus.rizvi@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Greg Rohrauer

Associate Professor

5710 ACE 4025 greg.rohrauer@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Marc Rosen

Professor

5726 ACE 3022 marc.rosen@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Carlos Rossa

Assistant Professor

7340 SIRC 3383 carlos.rossa@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Jaho Seo

Assistant Professor

7341 SIRC 3382 Jaho.Seo@ontariotechu.ca

Department of Electrical, Computer and Software Engineering

Name Ext Office Email

Dr. Anwar Abdalbari

Assistant Teaching Professor

7377 SIRC 3386 anwar.abdalbari@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Akramul Azim

Assistant Professor

2774 SIRC 3389 akramul.azim@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Min Dong

Professor

3840 ENG 2025 min.dong@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Mikael Eklund

Associate Professor

5485 ERC 3082 mikael.eklund@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Khalid Elgazzar

Assistant Professor, Canada Research Chair in Internet of Things

3765 SIRC 3173 khalid.elgazzar@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Hossam Gaber

Professor

5497 ERC 4021 hossam.gaber@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Ali Grami

Associate Professor

2433 ENG 2021 ali.grami@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Khalid Hafeez

Assistant Teaching Professor

3453 SIRC 3387 khalid.hafeez@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Ramiro Liscano

Associate Professor

3086 ACE 2027 ramiro.liscano@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Lixuan Lu

Associate Professor

5526 ERC 4084 lixuan.lu@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Qusay Mahmoud


Professor

3843 ERC 3085 qusay.mahmoud@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Masoud Makrehchi

Associate Professor

5387 SIRC 3385 masoud.makrehchi@ontariotechu.ca

Ms. Shari Martin

Department Program Assistant

5747 ACE 2028 Shari.martin@ontariotechu.ca

Ms. Shari Martin

Department Program Assistant

5747 ACE 2028 Shari.martin@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Ruth Milman

Associate Professor

3835 ENG 2020 ruth.milman@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Shahryar Rahnamayan

Department Chair and Associate Professor

5743 ACE 2027 shahryar.rahnamayan@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Jing Ren

Associate Professor

2865 ENG 2024 jing.ren@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Langis Roy

Professor and Dean of Graduate Studies

6295 CC1400 langis.roy@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Namdar Saniei

Associate Teaching Professor

5365 ENG 1022 namdar.saniei@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Shahram ShahbazPanahi

Professor

2842 ENG 2026 shahram.shahbazpanahi@ontariotechu.ca

Dr. Mohamed Youssef

Associate Professor

5473 ERC 3081 mohamed.youssef@ontariotechu.ca

Student Services and Advising

Name Ext Office Email

Ms. Kelly Crocker

Upper Year Engineering Advisor

2971 ENG 1027B Kelly.Crocker@ontariotechu.ca

Mr. Theeben Jegatheesan

First Year Engineering Advisor

2475 ENG 1027A firstyear.engineering@ontariotechu.ca

Ms. Holly Macpherson

Academic Advisor

2815 ENG 1027 engineering.advising@ontariotechu.ca

Jennifer Racine

First Year Engineering Advisor

2711 ENG 1027 jennifer.racine@ontariotechu.ca

Administrative Services Personnel

Name Ext Office Email

Ms. Stephanie Callahan

Executive Assistant to the Dean

3643 ENG 3023 stephanie.callahan@ontariotechu.ca

Ms. Anne Coulby

Co-op and Internship Officer

5702 ACE 2010B anne.coulby@ontariotechu.ca

Ms. Astrid DeSouza

Program Coordinator, Student Support, Engineering Co-Op and Internship

5788 ACE 2010A Astrid.DeSouzas@ontariotechu.ca

Ms. Rachel Dyers

Program Coordinator, Student Support, Engineering Co-Op and Internship

5788 ACE 2010A rachel.dyers@ontariotechu.ca

Ms. Vanessa Ironside

Engineering Outreach Coordinator

7372 SIRC 3390 vanessa.ironside@ontariotechu.ca

Ms. Ellen James

Women in Engineering & Engineering Outreach Coordinator

7375 SIRC 3390 ellen.james@ontariotechu.ca

Mr. David Kim

Manager, Planning and Operations

3454 ENG 3020 David.Kim@ontariotechu.ca

Ms. Kenzie Martin

Faculty Services Assistant

2497 ENG 3025 Kenzie.martin@ontariotechu.ca

Samantha Munro

Communications Coordinator

3568 3022 samantha.munro@ontariotechu.ca

Mr. Joel Stewart

Graduate Program Assistant

3018 ACE 4028 joel.stewart@ontariotechu.ca

Ms. Michelle Tsui-Woods

Project Coordinator

5377 SIRC 3388 michelle.tsui-woods@ontariotechu.ca

Teaching Faculty, Laboratory and Technical Services

Name Ext Office Email

Ms. Peter Kahr

Mechanical and Manufacturing Technician

3647 ENG 1045A Peter.Kahr@ontariotechu.ca

Mr. Govind Rehal

Manager, Technical Services

3526 ENG 1024 govind.rehal@ontariotechu.ca

Mr. Hidayat Shahid

Assistant Dean, Associate Teaching Professor

2791 ENG 1021 hidayat.shahid@ontariotechu.ca

Ms. Ahmad Shamshiri

Electronic and Computing Technician

2067 ENG 1045A ahmad.shamshiri@ontariotechu.ca